The University Executive Board consists of deans under the leadership of the Rector and three professors elected by the Senate for four years, representing different units and fields of the university. The Rector may call the Executive Board for a meeting when necessary. Vice Rectors can attend to Executive Board meetings without any voting rights.
The University Executive Board performs the following duties to assist the rector in administrative activities:
- Assisting the rector in the implementation of the decisions of the higher education institutions and the senate in line with the plans and programs.
- Ensuring the implementation of activity plans and programs; to examine the investment program, the draft budget by taking into account the recommendations of the units affiliated with the university and to submit them to the rector’s office with their own suggestions
- Making decisions about issues related to university administration raised by the rector,
- Making final decisions by examining the objections to the decisions of the faculty, institute and university management rules,
- Performing other duties assigned by the Higher Education Law,

  • Prof. Dr. İsmail Koyuncu
  • Prof. Dr. Şule Itır Satoğlu
  • Prof. Dr. Mustafa Kumral
  • Prof. Dr. Lütfiye Durak Ata
  • Prof. Dr. Ali Deniz
  • Assis. Prof. Dr. Ümit Karadoğan
Deputy Secretary-General
  • Hatice Ekem Akçan (Raportör)
Faculty of Civil Engineering
  • Prof. Dr. Vedat Uyak
  • Prof. Dr. Mustafa Gençoğlu
Faculty of Architecture
  • Prof. Dr. Mehmet Küçükmehmetoğlu
  • Prof. Dr. Yegan Kahya Sayar
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
  • Prof. Dr. İlker Murat Koç
  • Prof. Dr. Vahit Mermertaş
Faculty of Electrical-Electronics Engineering
  • Prof. Dr. İlhan Kocaarslan
  • Prof. Dr. İ. Serdar Özoğuz
Faculty of Mines
  • Prof. Dr. Mustafa Kumral
  • Prof. Dr. Recep Fahri Esenli
Faculty of Chemical and Metallurgical Engineering
  • Prof. Dr. Sebahattin Gürmen
  • Prof. Dr. Hüseyin Çimenoğlu
Faculty of Naval Architecture and Marine Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Ömer Kemal Kınacı
  • Prof. Dr. Ahmet Ergin
Faculty of Science and Letters
  • Prof. Dr. Esra Alveroğlu Durucu
  • Prof. Dr. Zehra Bayır
Faculty of Management
  • Prof. Dr. Burhaneddin Sandıkçı
  • Prof. Dr. Fethi Çalışır
Faculty of Aeronautics and Astronautics
  • Prof. Dr. Zahit Mecitoğlu
  • Prof. Dr. Vedat Ziya Doğan
Maritime Faculty
  • Prof. Dr. Özcan Arslan
  • Prof. Dr. Emre Akyüz
Faculty of Textile Technologies and Design
  • Prof. Dr. Nevin Çiğdem Gürsoy
  • Prof. Dr. Emel Önder Karaoğlu
Faculty of Computer and Informatics
  • Prof. Dr. Ertuğrul Karaçuha (Vekil)
  • Prof. Dr. Şule Gündüz Öğüdücü
Dean of Student Affairs
  • Prof. Dr. İbrahim Volkan Kumbaracı
Dean of Research
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mustafa Evren Erşahin
Energy Institute
  • Prof. Dr. Adnan Midilli
Graduate School
  • Prof. Dr. Ahmet Duran Şahin
Eurasia Institute of Earth Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Ali Deniz
Informatics Institute
  • Prof. Dr. Ertuğrul Karaçuha
Disaster Management Institute
  • Prof. Dr. Mikdat Kadıoğlu
Aviation Institute
  • Prof. Dr. İbrahim Özkol
Turkish Music State Conservatory
  • Prof. Dr. Ali Tüfekçi 
İTÜ TRNC, President of Executive Board
  • Prof. Dr. Murat Sarı
School of Foreign Languages
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nilüfer Ülker
Cyber Security Vocational School
  • Prof. Dr. Kemal Bıçakçı
Research Assistant Representative
  • Res. Assist. Merve Akbaş
Student Council Representative
  • Salih Bora Öztürk